Leganes gets a point against Eibar (0-0)


09/07/2020 21:15

C.D Leganés summed a point on its visit to S.D Eibar at Ipurua (0-0). The pepineros were solid at the back and did not count with many options to score.

First half even and with few occasions

Javier Aguirre aligned the same footballers that played against R.C.D Espanyol at RCDE Stadium. The pepineros tried to take the control of the game from the start and created some danger on their rivals’ area in the sixth minute after a cross by Rosales that did not find a kicker. The local’s first chance arrived at 15’ with a header by Kike García that Cuéllar stopped.

The match remained even with both teams attacking. Jonathan Silva tried with a left-footed kick that went wide on the 24’. Ruibal also did it but Dimitrovic sent it to corner. Silva tried again on the 38’ but the defense blocked the shoot. It was 0-0 after the first half.

Defense were solid and did not allow occasions

The second half continued with the same dynamics as the first. No relevant occasions for both teams. Eraso replaced Ruibal on what was Leganes’ first substitution. Both teams continued looking after the result but both defenses were solid. The pepineros, looking for more speed in the forward, sent Assalé to replace Guerrero.

Unai Bustinza had to leave the pitch after suffering and injury and Awaziem was the chosen to replace him. The match ended without more occasions. Leganes has 29 points and the team’s next match will be against Valencia on Sunday (19:30h) at Butarque.


LEG / J35 LaLiga Santander

0-0 Go Live
  • Dmitrović
  • Cote
  • Bigas
  • Rober Correa (61')
  • E. Burgos
  • De Blasis
  • P. Diop
  • P. León (61')
  • Edu Expósito
  • Kike G. (72')
  • Sergi Enrich (61')


  • Charles L. (62')
  • Miguel Marí
  • Paulo
  • S. Cristóforo (62')
  • Quique (73')
  • Yoel
  • Miguel Ángel Atienza
  • Inui (62')
  • A. Tejero
  • Rafa Soares
  • Unai Dufur
  • Sergio Cubero
  • Cuéllar
  • R. Tarín
  • J. Silva
  • Siovas
  • Bustinza M. (88')
  • Roberto Rosales
  • Rubén Pérez J.
  • Rodrigues
  • Aitor (60')
  • Amadou
  • M. Guerrero (81')


  • Bryan Gil Salvatierra
  • M. Navarro
  • Chidozie Awaziem (89')
  • Roger Assalé (82')
  • Javier Avilés
  • Pablo Lombo
  • Szymanowski
  • Recio
  • Eraso (61')
  • Manuel Garrido
  • Juan Soriano
  • R. Mesa


Municipal de Ipurua



    Eduardo Prieto Iglesias awarded P. Diop (46'), Rober Correa (55'), Charles L. (73') from SD Eibar y Bustinza M. (17'), Siovas (53'), Cuéllar (89') from CD Leganés.