29 football players make up C.D Leganés’ 2020/21 final squad

Twenty-nine football players make up C.D Leganés’ 2020/21 season final squad after the closing of the transfer market. The club has signed up to fifteen players and four more have returned from their loans at other clubs.

Eight players have stayed at the team after playing the last 2019/20 season: Cuéllar, Bustinza, Omeruo, Jonathan Silva, Tarín, Rosales, Eraso and Rubén Pérez. Avilés and Aymane, who were part of the second team and had played some minutes with the first, have been called up to the first team squad.

Eight players have stayed, four have returned from their loans, two have been called up from the second team and fifteen have been signed.

Four players that were on loan at other clubs have returned to wear back the white and blue jersey: Sabin Merino who played last season with R.C Deportivo, José Arnaiz who hhas returned from Osasuna, Juan Muñoz who played for Almería and Dani Ojeda who was loaned at Albacete Balompié.

The squad is completed with fifteen new faces: Riesgo, Diego Conde, Palencia, Sergio González, Lasure, Ignasi Miquel, Javi Hernández, Shibasaki, Róber Ibáñez, Luis Perea, Kevin Bua, Rubén Pardo, Santos, Borja Bastón and Miguel de la Fuente.